Review Your Employee Handbook for Compliance with Employment Legislation

An hour of my time can save many hours of your time!

Employment legislation is changing on a regular basis and without HR support, some businesses can end up feeling a bit lost. By ensuring all your HR policies are legally compliant, consistent and easily understood, your business will effectively reduce the number of problems that could arise and will deal efficiently and effectively with those that do, managing the risk to your business and saving costs in the future.

What You Will Receive with this Fixed Price HR Project

Response: within 1 working day Delivery: within 5 working days Cost: £60 Buy Now

With this Fixed Price HR Project I will review your existing Employee Handbook for compliance with employment legislation and provide a written report detailing which sections of your Employee Handbook are out of date because legislation has changed and therefore putting your business at risk. I will also include my general observations I have about ways to improve the user friendliness of your Employee Handbook.

Employment legislation is constantly changing and your HR policies can easily get out of date.

Key policies that will need reviewing include:

Policy Reason Date
Data Protection CHANGED following the introduction of GDPR May 2018
Zero Hours Contracts CHANGED following the ban on the use of exclusivity clauses May 2015
Shared Parental Leave INTRODUCED for mothers and fathers of babies due on or after 6 April 2015 April 2015
Adoption Leave CHANGED to mirror Maternity Leave and Pay April 2015
Absence CHANGED by the introduction of the Fit for Work scheme (2015) and Fit Notes (April 2010) May 2015
Maternity and Paternity Leave EXTENDED to allow fathers to attend ante-natal appointments October 2014
Flexible Working EXTENDED to all employees June 2014
Parental Leave EXTENDED to 18 weeks March 2013
Retirement REMOVED by the Employment Equality (Repeal of Retirement Age Provisions) Regulations April 2011
Bullying and Harassment CHANGED by the Equality Act October 2010
Discipline and Grievance CHANGED by the introduction of the New Acas Code of Practice April 2009

If any of these policies have not been updated since the associated legislation was introduced or changed then your Employee Handbook, or individual policies, are overdue a review.

Employee Handbooks ensure every employee receives the same information, no more chinese whispers!

What I Need From You To Get Started

I will need a copy of your employee handbook and the details of any sections which no longer meet your requirements. If there is anything missing from your handbook which you would like to see added please let me know what those subjects are.

What Happens Next?

My report will explain which sections of your Employee Handbook are out of date because legislation has changed and therefore putting your business at risk. I will also include any general observations I have about ways to improve the user friendliness of your Employee Handbook.

If your Employee Handbook is out of date because legislation has changed, for instance your discipline and grievance policies may still refer to the Three Step Statutory Procedure that were repelled in April 2009, you can authorise me to bring them into line with current legislation. My written report will confirm the fees and anticipated timescales should you wish me to proceed with the updates I have described.

Here’s what you need to do right now!

Buy Now

Want to ask a question or discuss this with me first before buying?